This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Barbara
    za
    10
    February 1, 2018
    super
    Nothing
    Everything. Staff service was fantastic. Fakier night staff member did exceptional service in the afternoon. The environment was therapeutic
    Lauren
    za
    9.6
    January 21, 2018
    We were really impressed with the villa and the staff.
    We weren't quite sure what the procedure was for breakfast when it came to the cooked part of it. No one came to our table and asked what we'd like to order so we just went and said could we have so and so. However, that did not detract from the stay at all, it was just a bit strange.
    Loved the tea in the room. Loved that we could sit outside on the balcony after supper.
    ae
    7.5
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alesia
    za
    10
    January 15, 2018
    Friendly staff and amazing attentive to detail
    us
    9.2
    December 4, 2017
    Lovely stay during a stopover in Hermanus
    Some drainage issues in the bathroom caused shower to flood onto bathroom floor. Parking is a bit tight if there are more than 2-3 cars. Hotel is in a more residential area not exactly walking distance to the center of town--that wasn't an issue for us as we were just stopping for the night and had a car, but might be a consideration for others.
    Common area is beautiful with terraces overlooking the ocean and the mountains. Staff is very responsive. Really nice breakfast. Quiet location.
    de
    10
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    7.5
    November 14, 2017
    The toilet flush is not working very well.
    This is a pretty luxurious guest lodge. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and they packed a wholesome breakfast for us so that we can leave for Cape Town early. It is a very cosy and homely stay.
    za
    9.2
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    10
    September 29, 2017
    Very highly recommend this exceptional property.
    Outstanding hospitality, gorgeous comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast expertly prepared to your order. The common area and breakfast room is stunningly beautiful with incredible views of the ocean on one side and mountain views on the other.
    Russel
    za
    10
    September 20, 2017
    Great stay
    Not applicable
    Excellent accommodation and great breakfast in a beatifull part of SA...
    Shaun
    za
    10
    September 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    8.3
    August 16, 2017
    Good value, but far
    Away from the center and the harbour
    Located in quiet area, nice rooms, good breakfast
    za
    10
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wesley
    za
    10
    April 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nats
    th
    8.3
    April 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rupert
    gb
    8.8
    March 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us
    10
    February 21, 2017
    Beautiful location with incredible staff!
    I had to leave.
    Breakfast was delicious. Staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Arranged transfer from Stellenbosch to Hermanus as well as to airport. Also provided free shuttle around town!
    Eddy
    be
    9.6
    January 30, 2017
    Great getaway stay
    Nothing
    The decoration is fabulous, beautiful view, excellent breakfast.
    Kathleen
    us
    10
    January 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tania
    za
    10
    January 24, 2017
    Amazing
Loading reviews...
Close